Two weeks, two weeks.

22Mar09

Somewhat of an update is in order. My teaching schedule has been pretty consistent, which is a far cry from what I was dealing with a few weeks ago. Did I mention I’m coming home in June? Yeah, for the summer. Bar tending season will be in full effect and I am really excited about it. The 16 hour days, the non-stop cougars pinching my ass, stoked… If I have my way I’ll be visiting both Florida and California! The weather is slowly but surely becoming warmer, except for this weekend. Any time I ask someone “hey, when does it get warmer?” they always tell me “two weeks, two weeks” every time. I guess I’ll have to wait. This past friday we went to the The Sedlec Ossuary which is a small Roman Catholic chapel, located beneath the Cemetery Church of All Saints in Sedlec, a suburb of Kutná Hora. There are about 40,000-70,000 human skeletons which have been artistically arranged to form decorations and furnishings for the chapel. I literally have never seen anything like this. You can see pics here, but it will not do it justice. It was really nice to get out and do something touristy because I haven’t had the chance since I’ve been here. Thanks to Joel and Conrad for coming into town and making me an honorary tourist for the week. I’ve been watching an insane amount of movies lately. The introduction to the Piratebay was a bad idea! W, Valkyrie, Bolt, The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, Pride and Glory, Taken are all ones I highly recommend. Nashladanou!

One Response to “Two weeks, two weeks.”

  1. 1 Connie

    I’m all for Florida!!!!!!!! Hope to see you when you’re here!!!!
    Love, Aunt Connie


Leave a Reply

